CAST Staff


Council for Agricultural Science and Technology
Office:  4420 West Lincoln Way, Ames, IA 50014-3447
           Phone: 515-292-2125
           General E-mail:
cast@cast-science.org
           Office Hours:  8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., Monday - Friday

 

CAST is seeking a Membership/Administrative Specialist. View the complete job description here.

 

 

Kent G. Schescke, Executive Vice President
kschescke@cast-science.org, phone: 515-292-2125 ext 231

Melissa Sly, Director of Council Operations
msly@cast-science.org, phone: 515-292-2125 ext 232

  • board support, membership, marketing
 

Dan Gogerty, Managing Communications Editor
dgogerty@cast-science.org, phone:  515-292-2125 ext 222

  • Friday Notes, CAST blog

 

 

Carol Gostele, Managing Scientific Editor
cgostele@cast-science.org, phone: 515-292-2125 ext 226

  • scientific publications, pub catalog, annual report

 

 

Gale Osborne, Office Manager/Events Coordinator
gosborne@cast-science.org, phone: 515-292-2125 ext 221

  • accounting, payroll, personnel, event planning
 

Kylie Peterson, Communications and Social Media Specialist
kpeterson@cast-science.org, phone:  515-292-2125 ext 230

  • social media and communications strategy

Caryn Dawson, Student Administrative Assistant (part time)
cdawson@cast-science.org, phone: 515-292-2125 ext 225

  • office assistance in support of accounting, finance, and editorial