Contact Us

Council for Agricultural Science and Technology

Office:  4420 West Lincoln Way, Ames, IA 50014-3447
Phone: 515-292-2125
General E-mail: cast@cast-science.org
Office Hours:  8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Monday – Friday

Our Staff Members

Kent G. Schescke, Executive Vice President
kschescke@cast-science.org, Phone: 515-292-2125 ext 231
Melissa Sly, Director of Council Operations
msly@cast-science.org, Phone: 515-292-2125 ext 232

  • Board support, membership, marketing
Dan Gogerty, Managing Communications Editor
dgogerty@cast-science.org, Phone:  515-292-2125 ext 222

  • Friday Notes, CAST blog
Colleen Hamilton, Membership Specialist
chamilton@cast-science.org, phone: 515-292-2125 ext 224

  • membership and EVP support
Megan Wickham, Scientific Editor
mwickham@cast-science.org, phone: 515-292-2125 ext 226

  • scientific publications

 

Kimberly Nelson, Communications and Social Media Specialist
knelson@cast-science.org, phone:  515-292-2125 ext 230

  • social media and communications strategy
Gale Osborne, Office Manager/Events Coordinator
gosborne@cast-science.org, Phone: 515-292-2125 ext 221

  • Accounting, payroll, personnel, event planning
Caryn Dawson, Student Administrative Assistant (part time)
cdawson@cast-science.org, Phone: 515-292-2125 ext 225

  • Office assistance in support of accounting, finance, and editorial

Help Support CAST

Your donation to CAST helps support the CAST mission of communicating science to meet the challenge of producing enough food, fiber and fuel for a growing population. Every gift, no matter the size, is appreciated.